top of page

Thanks for a great first week!

Dear RHHS Band Families,

I wanted to tell you all how excited I am after just one week of rehearsals with my fabulous Band students. I don't think I have ever had a group that has worked so well together after only five days of classes! The level of cooperation, patience, and musicality is absolutely stunning, and every day I get more excited about our first performance next Friday. Parents, PLEASE be there to cheer us on - you are always our favorite audience. Also, I hope that everyone will come to Back-To-Band Night. We will discuss a lot of things about the year ahead, including rehearsals and performances, concert attire, and some exciting plans to take this show on the road! I look forward to seeing you on Tuesday at 7:00 in the cafeteria.

As always, if I can help in any way, do not hesitate to let me know.

Musically, Michael Blackman

Featured Posts

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Recent Posts
bottom of page